Seal of Dane County County of Dane
Translate
Dane County Land & Water Resources Department

Contact Us

Front Counter Assistance

Please note that most business requires an appointment. Our counter is staffed to sell park permits and to assist visitors that have an appointment. Staff that work on erosion control, stormwater, agricultural, and other projects are often in meetings or in the field and are generally not available to assist walk-in traffic.

Lyman F. Anderson Agriculture & Conservation Center / USDA Service Center
Dane County Land & Water Resources Department
5201 Fen Oak Drive, Room 208
Madison WI  53718-8827

Phone:  (608) 224-3730
FAX:  (608) 224-3745
TTY: Call Wisconsin Relay 711

Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (M - F)

Map to the Dane County Land & Water Resources Department

Division Emails

Staff List by Division/Location

 

Administration

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Laura Hicklin Director (608) 516-3096 hicklin.laura@danecounty.gov
John Reimer Assistant Director (608) 224-3612 reimer.john@danecounty.gov
Paul Eder Clerk III (608) 224-3730 eder.paul@danecounty.gov
Ian Herfel Accounting Assistant (608) 224-3757 herfel.ian@danecounty.gov
Michelle Richardson GIS Analyst (608) 225-1929 richardson.michelle@danecounty.gov
Sharene Smith Real Estate Coordinator (608) 576-4485 smith.sharene@danecounty.gov
Allysa Wagner Account Clerk (608) 221-7210 wagner.allysa@danecounty.gov
Amy Warner Clerk III (608) 224-3730 warner.amy@danecounty.gov


Lake Management

4318 Robertson Rd, Madison, WI 53714; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Vacant Lake Management Supervisor    
Ryan Brockner Heavy Equipment Operator (608) 206-9350 brockner.ryan@danecounty.gov
Pete Jopke Water Resources Planner (608) 228-4202 jopke.peter@danecounty.gov
Jon Ninnemann Crew Leader (608) 575-1473 ninnemann.jon@danecounty.gov
Jaime Salazar Lead Dredge Operator (608) 206-9370 salazar.jaime@danecounty.gov
Justin Schmelzer Mechanic (608) 575-4220 schmelzer.justin@danecounty.gov
Anthony Solari Heavy Equipment Operator (608) 228-6314 solari.anthony@danecounty.gov
Michael Spicer Mechanic (608) 720-0841 spicer.michael@danecounty.gov
Aaron White Dredge Laborer (608) 516-3748 white.aaron@danecounty.gov


Land Conservation

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Amy Piaget County Conservationist (608) 212-9172 piaget.amy@danecounty.gov
Patricia Alexandre Data Analyst (608) 228-7521 alexandre.patricia@danecounty.gov
Landon Baumgartner Conservation Specialist (608) 516-7965 baumgartner.landon@danecounty.gov
Curt Diehl Conservation Specialist (608) 228-1587 diehl.curt@danecounty.gov
Seth Ebel Agricultural Engineer (608) 516-2639 ebel.seth@danecounty.gov
Shawn Esser Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6347 esser.shawn@danecounty.gov
Eric Krueger Conservation Specialist (608) 516-9173 krueger.eric@danecounty.gov
Laurie Lambert Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6359 lambert.laurie@danecounty.gov
Kim Meyer Agronomist (608) 445-1474 meyer.kim@danecounty.gov
Katie Nicholas Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6219 nicholas.katie@danecounty.gov
Steve Ottelien Conservation Specialist (608) 516-5340 ottelien.steven@danecounty.gov
Marie Raboin Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6324 raboin.marie@danecounty.gov
Kevin Seng Conservation Technician (608) 445-3875 seng.kevin@danecounty.gov
Sophia Thompson Conservation Specialist (608) 516-4861 thompson.sophia@danecounty.gov


Lussier Family Heritage Center

3101 Lake Farm Rd, Madison WI 53711; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Merijoy Endrizzi-Ray Wedding & Event Specialist (608) 224-3604 endrizzi-ray.merijoy@danecounty.gov
Zaia Hartman-Semtry Education Event Specialist (608) 224-3604 hartman-semtry.zaia@danecounty.gov
Angela Rivera Education Coordinator (608) 622-8320 rivera.angela@danecounty.gov
Susan Sandford Strategic Engagement Coordinator (608) 669-1816 sandford.susan@danecounty.gov


Parks

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Joleen Stinson Parks Director (608) 422-0657 stinson.joleen@danecounty.gov
Chris James Park Planning Manager (608) 235-2252 james.christopher@danecounty.gov
Lael Pascual Engagement & Visitor Services Manager (608) 220-7509 pascual.lael@danecounty.gov
Bert Schwab Operations Manager (608) 576-2730 schwab.ryan@danecounty.gov
Claire Lamberg Land & Water Volunteer Coordinator (608) 516-3703 lamberg.claire@danecounty.gov
Brian Berkan Lead Ranger (608) 220-4386 berkan.brian@danecounty.gov
Jonathan Ernst Ranger (608) 220-9673 ernst.jonathan@danecounty.gov
Eva Ferrari Ranger (608) 843-4955 ferrari.eva@danecounty.gov
Chad Haanen Ranger (608) 516-7399 haanen.chad@danecounty.gov
Stener Knutson Ranger (608) 287-4711 knutson.stener@danecounty.gov
Summer Thorsten Ranger (608) 206-1941 thorsten.summer@danecounty.gov
Lars Higdon Botanist/Naturalist (608) 286-9497 higdon.lars@danecounty.gov
Shane Otto Botanist/Naturalist (608) 575-0396 otto.shane@danecounty.gov
Alex DeSmidt Senior Landscape Architect (608) 445-8665 desmidt.alex@danecounty.gov
Lindsay Koehnke Landscape Architect (608) 438-3908 koehnke.lindsay@danecounty.gov
Dan Schmitt Landscape Architect (608) 438-3927 schmitt.dan@danecounty.gov
Jeff Prey Park Planner (608) 575-0321 prey.jeff@danecounty.gov
Adam Alves Forester Specialist (608) 220-7512 alves.adam@danecounty.gov
Dave Haag Arborist (608) 575-5661 haag.david@danecounty.gov
Steve Herbrand Crew Leader (608) 235-5227 herbrand.steven@danecounty.gov
Mike Bernards Crew Leader (608) 575-8610 bernards.michael@danecounty.gov


Water Resource Engineering

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Jeremy Balousek WRE Division Manager (608) 225-6535 balousek.jeremy@danecounty.gov
Christal Campbell Stormwater Education Coordinator (608) 228-4493 campbell.christal@danecounty.gov
Kaci Coconate Erosion Control Specialist (608) 250-0456 coconate.kaci@danecounty.gov
Megan Duffy Water Resource Engineer (608) 228-1081 duffy.megan@danecounty.gov
Claudia Guy Water Resource Engineer (608) 800-2017 guy.claudia@danecounty.gov
Josh Harder Water Resource Engineer (608) 843-2654 harder.joshua@danecounty.gov
Elliott Mergen Water Resource Engineer (608) 221-7213 mergen.elliott@danecounty.gov
Jim Neidhart Urban Erosion Control Analyst (608) 516-2738 neidhart@danecounty.gov
Theresa Nelson Water Resource Engineer (608) 577-4879 nelson.theresa@danecounty.gov
Amanda Niebur Erosion Control Specialist (608) 712-7185 niebur.amanda@danecounty.gov
Jess Starks Erosion Control Specialist (608) 219-1844 starks.jess@danecounty.gov
Jason Tuggle Urban Erosion Control Analyst (608) 516-2275 tuggle.jason@danecounty.gov


Watersheds & Ecosystem Services

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Kyle Minks Watershed Manager (608) 669-1864 minks.kyle@danecounty.gov
James Brodzeller Watershed Coordinator (608) 212-5011 brodzeller.james@danecounty.gov
Alex Coxhead Watershed Engineer (608) 720-0131 coxhead.alexandra@danecounty.gov
Reed Fredrick Hydrologic Technician (608) 576-0639 fredrick.reed@danecounty.gov
Kris Marchioni GIS Mapping Technician (608) 224-3764 marchioni.kristen@danecounty.gov
Katie Porubcan Field Assistant (608) 224-3766 porubcan.katie@danecounty.gov
Michelle Probst Land & Water Scientist (608) 228-6741 probst.michelle@danecounty.gov
Kyle Whalley GIS Specialist (608) 221-7215 whalley.kyle@danecounty.gov