

Where to Apply for Permits to Comply with Dane County Erosion Control and Stormwater Management Requirements

Chapters 11 and 14, Dane County Code of Ordinances

Apply at the City or Village Office for projects located in:	Apply at the Dane County Land & Water Resources Department for projects located in:	
City of Edgerton	Village of Mazomanie	
City of Fitchburg**	Village of Shorewood Hills	
City of Madison	Village of Windsor	
City of Middleton**		
City of Monona		
City of Stoughton**		
City of Sun Prairie		
City of Verona		
Village of Belleville	Town of Albion	Town of Middleton
Village of Black Earth	Town of Berry	Town of Montrose
Village of Blue Mounds	Town of Black Earth	Town of Oregon
Village of Brooklyn	Town of Blooming Grove	Town of Perry
Village of Cambridge**	Town of Blue Mounds	Town of Pleasant Springs
Village of Cottage Grove**	Town of Bristol	Town of Primrose
Village of Cross Plains	Town of Burke	Town of Roxbury
Village of Dane	Town of Christiana	Town of Rutland
Village of Deerfield**	Town of Cottage Grove	Town of Springdale
Village of DeForest	Town of Cross Plains	Town of Springfield
Village of Maple Bluff	Town of Dane	Town of Sun Prairie
Village of Marshall	Town of Deerfield	Town of Vermont
Village of McFarland	Town of Dunkirk	Town of Verona
Village of Mount Horeb	Town of Dunn	Town of Vienna
Village of Oregon**	Town of Madison	Town of Westport
Village of Rockdale	Town of Mazomanie	Town of York
Village of Waunakee*	Town of Medina	

 $^{^{*}}$ Dane County staff provide erosion control plan review and site inspection under contract with this municipality.

Note: All permit applications and ordinance questions for these contracted municipalities should still be directed to municipal staff.

^{**} Dane County staff provide erosion control and stormwater plan review and site inspection under contract to this municipality.